Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they provide a topic, and you choose ten books that answer that topic. This week’s topic is your ten most recently acquired books whether it’s a review copy, borrowed from the library, or bought.

*All images link to Goodreads*

Title: The Count of Monte Cristo

Author: Alexandre Dumas

Genre: Classics, Fiction, Historical Fiction

Page Count: 1462 (Paperback Edition)

Source: Purchased from Barnes and Noble

Price: $15

Title: The Kiss of Deception

Author: Mary E. Pearson

Genre: Young-Adult, Fantasy, Romance

Page Count: 489 (Hardcover Edition)

Source: Purchased from Bookoutlet

Price: $5.99

Title: Unravel Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre: Young-Adult, Dystopia, Romance

Page Count: 461 (Paperback Edition)

Source: Purchased from Bookoutlet

Price: $4.99

Title: Ignite Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre: Young-Adult, Dystopia, Romance

Page Count: 409 (Hardcover Edition)

Source: Purchased from Bookoutlet

Price: $5.99

Title: War of the Worlds and other Science Fiction Classics

Author: H.G.Wells

Genre: Classics, Fiction, Science Fiction

Page Count: 739 (Hardcover Edition)

Source: Purchased from Barnes and Noble

Price: $7.95

Title: Blue Lily, Lily, Blue (The Raven Cycle #3)

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Genre: Young-Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy

Page Count: 391 (Hardcover Edition)

Source: Purchased from Amazon

Price: $13.21

Title: The Hobbit (my second copy)

Author: J.R.R Tolkien

Genre: Classics, Fantasy, Adventure

Page Count: 275 (Paperback Edition)

Source: Purchased from thrift store

Price: $0.75

Title:The Young Elites

Author: Marie Lu

Genre: Young-Adult, Dystopia, Fantasy, Romance

Page Count: 355 (Hardcover Edition)

Source: Purchased from Amazon

Price: $11.51

Title: Half Bad

Author: Sally Green

Genre: Young-Adult, Fantasy

Page Count: 417 (Kindle Edition)

Source: Purchased from Amazon

Price: $ 9.70

Title: Snow Like Ashes

Author: Sara Raasch

Genre: Young-Adult, Fantasy

Page Count: 416 (Hardcover Edition)

Source: Purchased from Amazon

Price: $11.50

What are your ten most recent books that you have obtained? Feel free to share and comment below. Have a wonderful day everyone!


17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

  1. A great collection of books! 🙂 I really must read The Young Elites! I have been meaning to for a while but never got around to it. Same goes for The Kiss of Deception. 😉 Also, I hope you enjoy Snow Like Ashes, I really enjoyed it! ❤

    Like

  2. Love your list! I love The Count of Monte Cristo and The Hobbit. The Hobbit has a great story and is a lot smaller than LOTR so I found it easier to get into 🙂 And The Count of Monte Cristo is just classic. Love the story, the characters, and the writing. Its a big one though! I also recommend the movie! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂

      The Count of Monte Cristo is one of the classic books I’ve been wanting to read in forever and now I’m glad I got my hands on it. I’ve heard nothing but great words for the book so I’m hoping I will like it as well.

      And your welcome! Same to you as well. Thanks for reading. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I literally love all the books in your list. I have only read the Hobbit, which you should read ASAP by the way, but all the other books are ones I want so badly! Especially Unravel Me and Ignite Me! 😄 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked it. I hope I will feel the same. 🙂
      I’ve heard great things about Snow Like Ashes as well. I’m so excited to read it!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually haven’t read it, but it’s been on the top of my to read classics. The size is quite intimidating, but I’m so excited to read it. I hope I will like it as well. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you! 🙂

      The cover is gorgeous. I really like the premise of the story as well. I haven’t read both books yet, but I am looking forward to it when I do get the chance to read them.
      Have a nice day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)