Would You Rather Book Tag?

i've been tagged
I have been tagged by these three lovely ladies: Summer, Lia, and Aira to do the Would You Rather Book Tag?  Thank you for the tag!

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

Truthfully either is fine with me. But I guess if I had to choose then definitely trilogies over standalones–not by much though. I like trilogies because there is more story and details that a standalone can’t really cover. Moreover, we get to know more of the characters and their motivations, and because of that I always find myself more connected with them. And I believe it’s necessary especially if the series is a fantasy or dystopia. However, this really only applies when I read young adult books since most YA books nowadays are trilogies/series.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

I find this question so ridiculous. Why does this even matter?! Gender of the author is irrelevant to me when it comes to reading a book. As long as the book piques my interest then I will read it.  Sorry I can’t give a definite answer for this one. If you’re curious I’ve read more female authors in the young-adult genre/contemporary fiction. On the other hand I also read classic literature and I’ve mostly read from male authors in this genre (Dickens, Hemingway, Bradbury, Nabokov, Tolstoy,  Dostoevsky,  Capote, Steinbeck, Burgess, Vonnegut, Wilde, Faulkner,Tolkien, Dumas)

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

I actually have never been to a Barnes and Noble store before. Before it went bankrupt and closed, Borders was the bookstore that I go to. Now I just buy my books secondhand, and online (Bookoutlet and Amazon).

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Either is fine. I’ve seen movie and T.V. adaptations of books that were successful and unsuccessful, but I guess I would prefer movies. I know they tend to miss important details in movies but I can’t fault them for that since you can only compact so much from a 500 page book into a 2 hour movie. TV series are okay, too, but sometimes T.V. adaptations tend to be just “loosely-based” on the book (i.e The Vampire Diaries, Pretty Little Liars—I love these shows though!)

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

…and I’ll just leave at that

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Definitely a reviewer. I am terrible at writing. How cool would it be to be a professional reviewer? Get to read books for a living. Please someone hire me! HAHA

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Bookseller because of discounts! However, it would be even more awesome if I own a cute little bookshop!

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

Honestly, I never limited myself to reading one particular genre so I don’t think it will pain me as much. Therefore, I will choose every other genre but my favorite. Moreover, I rarely re-read books from my preferred genre of books so I should be okay. This question hurts, though!

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

Physical books. I love e-books for their convenience, but physical books are just magical. It just doesn’t feel the same when I’m reading a digital copy especially when it’s a book that I really enjoy.

I tag (totally disregard if you don’t want to do the tag)

Amy @ Curiouser and curiouser

Claire @Art and Soul

Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Josephine @Josies Book Corner

Nicole @awayinneverland

Victoria @Escape into Pages

and YOU! (for anyone else who wants to do the tag)

Thanks for reading! Have an awesome day! 🙂 ❤


22 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag?

  1. I totally agree with your thoughts on physical books. There’s just something special about owning a physical copy.

    Thanks for tagging me! I’ll try to do it within the next couple of days 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved your answers! And I totally agree that there shouldn’t have to be a choice between male and female authors! And thank you for tagging me, I’ve been dying to do this tag! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great answers!! I will be doing this sometime soon. I agree with your answer about gender of author but I would prefer to read female authors just because the genre I read there tends to be more female authors so it gives me more books to read.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)