Bath And Body Works Book Tag

 

i've been tagged

Before I start this tag I just want to say it’s been so long since I have been on WordPress.  Due to my busy schedule with work, I haven’t had much time to read. The last book that I read was An Ember in the Ashes and it took me a whole month just to finish it. I still won’t be as active on here, but I will try to my best to post occasionally–and I’m starting with this book tag which I want to give thanks to the wonderful Summer  for tagging me.(sorry it took me forever)  I have many other book tags to go through, but I promise I will do them! It will just take  a while.

Anyways on to the tag:

Pure Paradise: A book that was simply perfection

I have to go with my favorite series of all time and say Harry Potter.  Of course I am definitely biased because I’m sure the books had its flaws, but it’s perfection for me because no book series has debunked my love for it. To this day, Harry Potter remains my favorite series of all time.


Sweet Pea: A romance/contemporary novel that you really enjoyed.

I don’t really read much books in this particular genre, but I have to go with Sarah Dessen’s The Truth About Forever. It’s definitely on the top of my list of favorite contemporary romance books and probably my favorite Sarah Dessen novel ever–I still have three or four more to read of hers, but for now this remains my ultimate fave.


Fresh Strawberries Nourishing Hand Cream - Soap/Sanitizer - Bath & Body Works

Fresh Strawberries: A book you really enjoyed that came out this year.

Truthfully, I haven’t read a lot of books that came out this year with the exception of maybe a few–which of course really left me unimpressed. Most of the books that I read this year are books that were released either last year or a couple of years back.  I guess if I had to choose between the three that were released this year in which I actually have read I would choose An Ember in the Ashes even though I only gave the book a three stars.


Warm Vanilla Sugar Luxury Bubble Bath - Signature Collection - Bath & Body WorksWarm Vanilla Sugar: A character and/or book that made you feel all warm and smiley.

I don’t know about warm, but I absolutely adored Iko from The Lunar Chronicles.  She is such a cute sidekick.


PARIS AMOUR Ultra Shea Body Cream - Signature Collection - Bath & Body WorksParis Amour: A couple you majorly ship together.

Warner and Juliette from Shatter Me trilogy As much as I’d like Warner for myself *winks* I love him with Juliette.  I chose them because it’s the most recent book series that I read in which I enjoyed the romance.  I ship a lot of couples but for now they are my current favorite.


Dancing Waters Body Lotion - Signature Collection - Bath & Body WorksDancing Waters: A book that takes place on a beach/perfect beach read.

I will go with anything that is by Sarah Dessen. A lot of her books are great for summer reading.


 Cake: Favorite book/character.

One too many. So I’m definitely going to not choose only one.  Among them include Hermione (no surprise there) and The Raven Boys and Blue (such interesting, quirky characters), a


Winter Candy Apple: A book set around Christmas or during winter.

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.  You can already tell it’s Christmas by the title.   While I haven’t read the book yet, I’m going to read it by Christmas this month.


Beautiful Day: A book with an unusual/interesting/appealing setting.

Another one too many.  I feel like any fantasy/dystopian book has some sort of unusual setting.  I’ll go with Leviathan by Scott Westerfield.  While I don’t think it’s unusual it is quite interesting.  It is set in alternative version of World War I.  The Central Powers known as Clankers utilizes mechanized war machines which are opposed by the Entente Powers who fabricate living creatures genetically.


Dazzling Diamonds: Gorgeous cover(s)

AHHH how can I choose?! I’ll go with the Firebird series by  Claudia Gray

A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1)Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird, #2)

I TAG:

Charley @Books and Bakes
Trisha Ann@ The Bookgasm
Aine@Writing on a Vintage Typewriter
Raven@Dreamy Addictions
Amy@Curioser and Curioser
Giselle@Hard Work Boulevard
Deanna @A Novel Glimpse
Shivalika @Whimsy Journals
Calliope The Book Goddess
Ashley @Dreaming Through Literature

and anyone else who wants to do this tag!

9 thoughts on “Bath And Body Works Book Tag

  1. Shoot! I’ve already done this one. 😦 Thanks for the tag, though! 🙂 I loved reading your choices. Blue and the Raven Boys are some of my favorite characters, too. I hope you get more reading time in the future.

    Like

  2. You should really read A Christmas Carol! It’s so good, and I just love Dickens so much 😀
    And I love the raven gang as well, their relationships are just perfect ❤

    Like

  3. I feel you. Work’s keeping me away from wp as well *huuug*

    You and Summer actually inspired me to read The Truth About Forever! There’s still a long queue of Dessen read for me but that was a good start! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

