The Autumn Book Tag

Thank you to these three wonderful ladies: CharleyDeanna, and Giselle for tagging me.  Since it’s now the fall season here I think it’s only appropriate to do this tag now.

What is your favorite thing about Autumn?

Just like any season one too many actually. Some of the things that I love about the fall season includes

Fall fashion: warm sweaters, cardigans, scarves, and BOOTS, BOOTS, BOOTS!

Comfort foods like soup and hot chocolate.

Cool days and cozy nights reading inside – even better if it’s by the fire!

FALL TV SHOWS premieres

What book reminds you of your school days?

This series is one of the book series that I read a lot during my younger years.

What book cover reminds you of Autumn?

This book cover of A Walk to Remember screams autumn to me.  This is actually my favorite Nicholas Sparks novel (though I am limited in choices since I’ve only read a few of his books).  Definitely a tearjerker though!

What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

Hmmm I can’t think of one at this time…. Sorry

What is your favourite horror or Halloween film?

Halloweentown is THE MOVIE that I watch every single year on Disney Channel. (okay I’ve missed the last couple of years) However, this is my go to movie every Halloween. It’s one of my favorite Halloween movies growing up and still to do this day. AHH childhood memories….

What Fall book release are you most looking forward to?

Dreamstrider

What Autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

What are three books you plan to read this Autumn?

Since I’m too lazy to tag anyone right now for those who read this post and want to do the tag please feel free to do the tag. Have a great day everyone!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-260-AFBA4FC17F758CD109E0A96605A679E1

16 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag

  1. Oh my god I can not wait for Mockingjay!!!!! I NEED IT! Also I’m supper excited for Dreamstrider as well! I’ve read a couple of not-to positive reviews but I’m still an eager beaver!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh I wish it was November already! Haha

      And yes I saw the not so good reviews of Dreamstrider but I was too intrigued with the synopsis so I don’t really care for the bad reviews. I’m going to give it a chance! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yes they are. They were a favorite of mine growing up along with many other book series like Goosebumps, The Babysitters Club, Sweet Valley Twins, Magic Tree House, etc…. I’m glad that your daughter is reading them. I hope she enjoys the series! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

