Book Blogger Memory Tag

Thank you to the fabulous Shiva for tagging me. On a different note, I just want to apologize in advice if my future posts will probably be more book tags or awards.   My life outside of blogging has just been so hectic and really busy that I haven’t had much time to read.  The best I could probably do is read one book in a month. I’m also aware that I haven’t been that active in reading people’s post. I will try my best to do that. *crosses fingers*  And because I’m too busy I am accepting guest posts so if you want to do a guest post just shoot me an email here.

Anyways on to the tag…

For this tag all you have to do is answer the questions without using Google or Goodreads or any source. Just try to remember what you can!

Name a book written by an author called Michael.

Michael Grant. He wrote The Gone Series which I actually have not yet finished. The situation in the book reminds me a lot of Lord of the Flies since the only characters in the book are children and they are left to fend for themselves.

Name a book with a dragon on the cover.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini. I was a the thrift store today and saw a hardcover copy of the book so it’s definitely fresh in my memory.

Name a book about a character called George.

The easiest one so far but to avoid the most obvious which is George Weasley from Harry Potter, I am going to use another fictional character from one of my favorite classic books which is Of Mice and Men by John Steibeck which is one of the main protagonists: George Milton.  It’s definitely one of my favorite assigned readings in high school. The ending was quite bittersweet, but the best part of it, is that it’s reality.  It perfectly captures what the world is like and that it’s not sunshines and rainbows, but can also be harsh and cruel.

Name a book written by an author with the surname Smith.

Alexander Smith. He’s probably not that well known, but he wrote  the Escape from Furnace series, which I have yet to start.

Name a book set in Australia.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book where the setting is in Australia. Most books I’ve read are either in my home country the US, somewhere in Europe like England or France, and some alternate universe…..so no book for this one.

Name a book with the name of a month in the title.

Light in August by William Faulkner which I have not yet read.

 Name a book with a knife on the cover.

I think of Patrick Ness’s Knife of Never Letting Go which I again have not yet read. But I do have the series so I’ll get on that soon!

Name a book with the word “one” in the title.

One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I read the first page and the closed it afterwards. HAHA I was definitely not in the mood and I fear that this book will be boring.

Name a book with an eponymous title.

This is quite sad because I actually had to look up the word eponymous before answering the question.

According to the dictionary definition (adj): (of a person) being the person after whom a literary work, film, etc, is named

So I guess I’m going to go with Harry Potter. I know of other name titles, but I had to somehow put Harry Potter in here somewhere.

Name a book turned into a movie.

Insurgent by Veronica Roth because I just recently bought and watched the movie. I heard that the movie did not live up to the actual book; however, because I forgot the most of the main plot of the book, I can’t even complain since I don’t know what I would be complaining about. Overall, I found the movie just okay. I still prefer the first one over it.

As for tagging people I tag everyone who wants to do this tag.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-260-AFBA4FC17F758CD109E0A96605A679E1

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Memory Tag

  1. I’ve just barely starting posting reviews again after what seemed like a million years lol it’s also taking me weeks to get through books because of school and work. Missing the book world tremendously. ❤ Love this book tag by the way!! 🙂

    Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

