How I Read Book Tag

A big thank you to Joey and Amy for tagging me . Check out their blogs if you already haven’t!  Now onto the questions…..

How do you find out about new books to read?

My source has always been Goodreads, but now that I have a blog, a lot of books on my TBR has been due to the recommendation by other fellow book bloggers. However, when I go to the bookstore like Barnes and Noble, I tend to browse a long time (I mean I can spend hours and hours at a bookstore just perusing)  and if a cover or title catches my attention, I will usually pick it up and read the blurb.

How did you get into reading?

I’ll have to agree with Amy on this one, I personally don’t like this question. It irritates me for some reason. I just grabbed a book and from there I loved books…I know that it’s a particular book for some people, but as far as I can recall, I already loved reading when I got my hands on a picture book.

How has your taste in books changed since you got older?

Truthfully, not by much.  I still read the genre that I read when I was much younger. I guess the only thing that probably changed is that I started reading new adult books which was last year. I still prefer young adult and classics over new adult since most of them are too similar and nothing is really new.

How often do you buy books?

When I have the money. I’m with Joey on checking Bookoutlet on a daily basis. I swear, before I would get out bed to get ready for work, I would go on my iPad just to check Bookoutlet to see if there are new releases (or sometimes books on my wishlist) that I want. Depending on how much I want the book, I will most likely buy it, but generally it’s the shipping costs that may make me hesitant. Other than online purchases, I also go to my nearby thrift store at least twice a month to check if there might be books that I want to purchase. I usually find some great titles and the editions are almost always like brand new, so that’s always a good deal.

How did you get into book reviewing?

Honestly it just happened.  It’s really difficult to find a friend to talk to or vent about a book that I read because most of my friends don’t even read. I think that book reviewing is a good way to express your thoughts on books and it’s even better than there are other fellow book lovers that can read them here on WordPress.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

I throw the book at my wall…Totally kidding. I am most likely going to be a bit mad and vent about it on my review, though I try to be more constructive rather than rant because that’s just rude to bash a book because I didn’t like the ending.

How often do you sneak peak at the ending to see if there is a happy ending?

When I was much younger, I use to do a lot especially when it came to the last Harry Potter book. HAHA  However, now I don’t sneak a peek at all. I expect myself to be surprised (or on rare occasion maybe even disappointed or pissed…)

As for the tag I will tag everyone who wants to do it. Just link me to your post if you do happen to do the tag.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-260-AFBA4FC17F758CD109E0A96605A679E1

8 thoughts on “How I Read Book Tag

  1. Great Answers! I totally agree with you on New Adult books! I read both New Adult and YA but still I prefer to YA the most cause they always bring something new and as for the NA, they mostly portray the male protagonist as a manwhore. I’m so sick of it! Girls don’t always like the bad boys they like good guys too! argh!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s what I noticed too! It’s always the guy being a manwhore or the protagonists always have some depressing/dark past or something that hinders their relationship or whatever. Maybe I’ve just been reading mostly new adult romance books. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

