Summertime Madness Book Tag

i've been tagged

Thank you to these amazing ladies for tagging me: SummerKiraTash and Beatrice. ❤

Show a book with a Summery cover

Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen

Honestly a lot of the Sarah Dessen books reminds me of summer and they always seem like a perfect summer read.


Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a Summer vacation!

Panem of course!!!! Okay I’m totally kidding.

I would pick Summer Court aka Seelie Court in the Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa. The way Julie Kagawa described the faery world, was so mesmerizing and seems like a fun place to be in. There are many different creatures in the Summer Court so that would be so fun interacting with them, just as long as they don’t try to kill or eat me. And the weather would be perfect! I mean it’s Summer Court for a reason….


You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

Four by Veronica Roth

While I have read the entire trilogy I still need to read this one. Besides how can I not read about Four?!


You have a case of summertime sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

 Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut

I know Vonnegut’s famous works include Slaughterhouse Five and Cat’s Cradle which I have read already, but this one tops both of them in terms of humor.  If you read Vonnegut, most of his works are always written with a humorous tone…..Although I guess I wouldn’t really classify this as a “summer” read.


You’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Seriously?!! Why this question?  Can I have my own reverse harem instead since I can’t pick just one? HAHA (oh my goodness I can’t even believe I said that)  Hmmm I think I’d want Will Herondale from The Infernal Device series. I mean he and I can talk books and our love for great literature, although I don’t know why I would want to be discussing about that at the beach……And he would have an English accent…Honestly I love people with English accents. If we were having a conversation I would just listen and let them talk…mostly the whole time….HAHA


To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional side kick do you pick?

Kenji from Shatter Me! This guy is awesome. He’d be such a fun sidekick and not only that but an awesome best friend. I will enjoy his company because he tells it like it is and will always motivate you. Not only that, but he’s also very funny. And he can turn INVISIBLE!!!!


Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you tag?

I Tag Those of Whom I Have Recently Followed :
Samantha@ Dream By Day Book Club
Jessica @Mud and Stars
Aneta@ Inspire Script
Olivia@ Bibliomad
Kelsey @Don’t Shush Me
Anjelica @ Life Is Reading
Caroline @A Novel Romance
Lauren@ Dream Menagerie
Weezled
Maria@Marwhal Reads
Anna@ Anna the Bibliophile

and for anyone else who wants to this tag!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-260-AFBA4FC17F758CD109E0A96605A679E1

12 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Book Tag

  1. I have also picked Kenji as my cool sidekick too. I agree Summer court is a beautiful place for a vacation. I haven’t read Four yet but I’ll get to it soon after I read Asurgent (yep! I haven’t read this yet). LOL! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂 That I’m not so sure. I haven’t read Wicked Lovely so maybe it’s just coincidence. Or probably the Courts are somewhat exclusive for faery types of stories since it’s part of the faery world… I don’t even know if I’m making any sense with this…Haha

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes the book covers are all very summery with maybe the exceptions of few. But usually I think most of the settings in her books takes place during the summertime, too…though I could be totally wrong! HAHA

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

