The Bedtime Book Tag

i've been tagged

Thank you to these wonderful ladies: EmilyShannonCharley for tagging me.  The tag was originally created by

Kellys BookSpill.

What book kept you up all night reading?

I’m going to go with the most recent one that I read which is Angelfall by Susa EE. I started reading it at nighttime and I was really hooked so I ended up sleeping really late just because of it.

What book made you scared to go to sleep?

Truthfully none. Even when I watch scary films, at times late at night by myself, I would never get scared go to sleep. Maybe that’s just me. So no, there hasn’t been a book yet that made me scared to go to sleep.

 What book almost put you to sleep?

Matched by Ally Condie. I had to try and prevent my eyes from closing. For a three hundred something page book, there was not a lot of happening and if there was, it was the most boring scenes.

What book has you tossing and turning in anticipation of its release?

Winter by Marissa Meyer

As much as I anticipate book releases I don’t think I toss and turn. I am definitely enjoying my slumber, that’s for sure. This girl needs her beauty sleep. 🙂 But if I had to choose one that I’m excited I’d go with Winter since it’s the final installment of The Lunar Chronicles. I own the other three books and am still in the process of reading them so I am excited for the last book and see how everything will end.

What book has your dream boy/girlfriend?

As of now I have this “unhealthy” love for Aaron Warner from Shatter Me. HAHA He is just perfection. Intelligent, strong, understanding, can be aloof, but can be really sweet.  *fangirl sigh*

What book world would be your worse nightmare to live in?

 

Any dystopian world to be honest with you. But the world that I’d probably would be scared to live in is in the dystopian setting of Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy Mc Ginnis. A place where water is scarce and the access to it is controlled…Uhh yea we all need water for survival.

Another would probably be Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. A society that forbids reading and burns books, that’s a nightmare itself! What am I suppose to do without being able to read books?!! I’m sure there are other forms of entertainment, but reading is a big part of my life.  Moreover, I’m sure I will not go unpunished–death being the worst for even owning and reading books.

I know I cheated on this one, but I just couldn’t choose between the two….

What book has a nightmarish cliffhanger?

The Heir by Kiera Cass

HAH I can’t believe I even picked this one. I wouldn’t really say it had a “nightmarish” cliffhanger, but it was definitely a cliffhanger that I didn’t like.

What book cover reminds you of nighttime?

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner

I do own the book, but haven’t read it yet so I can’t comment on it other than how I find the cover quite beautiful.

What book have you actually dreamed about?

Divergent by Veronica Roth

I dreamt of being Dauntless because in reality I’d probably be the exact opposite of everything a Dauntless is! You definitely won’t see me jumping off trains. Nope not going to happen. Though I wouldn’t mind climbing a ferris wheel or zip lining (done that before and it was so much fun!).

What book monster would you not want to find under your bed?

The basilisk and Nagini from Harry Potter.  Are they even book monsters? I know I’ve seen worst and more grotesque fictional book monsters but I have a fear of snakes so every other “scary” book monster is nothing compared to a slimy reptile……

For this tag I’m going to these people next:

Aimal@Bookshelves and Paperbacks
Aine@ Writing on A Vintage Typewriter
Alina@Radiant Reads
Amy@Curiouser and Curiouser
Analee @Booksnacksblog
Ashley@Part Time Book Nerd
Bhramori@The Crazy Perfectionist
Deanna@A Novel Glimpse
Erika@Rickus Bookshelf
Joey@Thoughts and Afterthoughts
Josie@Josie’s Book Corner
Kimsiang@Lazy Caramel Reads
Marie@ Drizzle and Hurricane Books
Mayric@Yoohee Reads in Neverland
Nicola@Book Bunny
Nicole@Away In Neverland
Summer@Xingsings
Travelling In My Bookcase

 You can disregard the tag if you have already made a post or don’t want to do the tag.  Next book tag I’ll tag different people, especially the new blogs that I recently followed. Hope you all have a great day. ❤  http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-260-AFBA4FC17F758CD109E0A96605A679E1

34 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag

    1. Everyone seemed to have dreamt of being in The Hunger Games. I might have as well but I don’t recall…it’s most likely me being the first person getting killed though. AHAHA

      Wow I’ve never dreamt of other bloggers here. That’s just so random. Though, I’m sure your interactions with them in your dreams must have been hilarious somehow…LOL

      Like

  1. Oh gosh, the only book I’ve read that you mentioned in this post was Fahrenheit 451. I’m so behind on my TBR, lol. Anyway, I so agree, dystopian worlds are just so scary! Like having fear landscapes (I haven’t read Divergent yet… but I’m guilty of already watching the film!) and participating in the hunger games is just omg. 😮 And thanks for tagging me, Erika!

    Like

    1. That’s totally fine! HAHA But you should read one of them soon. 😉 Then again I’m sure that you have other books that is on your TBR that is more of a priority than those I have mentioned.

      Dystopian worlds are never an ideal. HAHA I would be freaking out in my fear landscapes.. It’s quite hilarious because some of my fears would be so trivial compared to others.

      As for The Hunger Games I’ll probably be dead the second the game starts. xD

      Your welcome! Looking forward to reading your answers. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for tagging me in the first place! I enjoyed doing the tag. 🙂

      Oh my gosh aren’t they such gross and scary creature! I have a fear of snakes as well, albeit probably a weird one too. I can’t even look at a picture of one without getting scared and grossed out! HAHA

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with some of your answers, for starters, damn, Warner is the best, I fell in love, too! The ending of The Heir totally left me hanging, I wanted to know more right away, it’s such a shame to leave us on such a cliffhanger!! I can’t wait to know what happens next!
    Thank you so much for tagging me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t Warner just so swoon worthy..<3 HAHA

      Oh my gosh that cliffhanger was kind of just like "seriously Kiera Cass you're going to end it right there?!!" I mean honestly that's probably the best part of the whole entire series when there was action going on.

      Your welcome. Looking forward to reading your answers. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. HAHA I didn’t check people’s blog for this tag if they have already done it so if you already did the tag that’s okay.

      Your welcome! Well if you do participate, I can’t wait to read your answers. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, right?! While Eadlyn annoyed the crap out of me for most of the entire novel I want to know how everything goes for her and if America will be fine!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

