June Book Haul

Hello fellow bookworms! It’s the end of June so I wanted to share with you my book haul for this month. I told myself that I would no longer buy books for this month since I had a huge book haul in May; however, that didn’t go to well. Just like usual my haul is a mixture of everything (brand new and secondhand). All links lead to Goodreads.

image

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1) by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)  by Marissa Meyer

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)  by Marissa Meyer


imageThe Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking, #2) by Patrick Ness

Being Friends with Boys by Terra Elan McVoy

Cat Striking Back (Joe Grey #15) by Shirley Rousseau Murphy

The Cinderella Society (The Cinderella Society, #1) by Kay Cassidy

The Circle by Dave Eggers

City of Dark Magic (City of Dark Magic, #1) by Magnus Flyte

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (Gallagher Girls, #2) by Ally Carter

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynnn

Legend (Legend, #1) by Marie Lu

Nantucket Blue (Nantucket, #1) by Leila Howland

Out of Sight, Out of Time (Gallagher Girls, #5) by Ally Carter


image

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot, #4) by Agatha Christie

The Oxford Book of American Short Stories (various authors)

The Westing Game by Ellen Ranskin

Complete Works of William Shakespeare by William Shakespeare


image All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins


image Cruel Beauty by Rosemund Hodge

Everneath (Everneath, #1) by Brodi Ashton

Everbound (Everneath, #2) by Brodi Ashton

Evertrue (Everneath, #3) by Brodi Ashton

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1) by Victoria Aveyard


image The Haunting

of Charles Dickens by Lewis Buzbee

Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen

Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2) by Maggie Stiefvater

Girls In Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood (Sisterhood, #3) by Ann Brashares

Graveminder (Graveminder, #1) by Melissa Marr


image

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

The Adventures and Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes

Night by Elie Wiesel

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

The Shadow of the Wind Book by Carlos Ruiz Zafon


image

Birthmarked (Birthmarked, #1) by Caragh M. O’brien

Inkspell (Inkworld, #2) by Cornelia Funke

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles, #1) by Mary E. Pearson

The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4) by Rick Riordan

The Red Pyramid (Kane Chronicles, #1) by Rick Riordan

The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials, #2) by Philip Pullman

So that’s my book haul for this month–a total of 46 books! Two more than last month!
Have a wonderful day everyone! 🙂
44 thoughts on “June Book Haul

      1. my mom doesn’t let me buy too many books 😦 But there’s this place here where I’m studying that gives books away for throw away prices….I still haven’t had a chance to go there though

        Liked by 1 person

  1. WOW WOW WOW. You’ve outdone yourself Erika! Those are a lot of books! And I’m totally salivating over your Lunar Chronicles trilogy (I still haven’t bought my physical copies yet :().

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Joyce. 🙂

      I’ve been wanting to read them for awhile now and the book covers are so pretty so I had to buy my own physical copies. You should buy them as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So many wonderful books! My own book haul is pretty good this month because Penguin Random House sent me some serious love with a giant box of kids books. I really love Birthmarked by Caragh M. O’brien. I hope you like it as much as I do! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!

      I was so intrigued by the premise of the story so I knew I had to read it. I hope I will like it as well. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you. Yes physical books can be expensive especially the hardcovers.

      I was lucky enough to get most of these books for a great discount so I didn’t really spent that much.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh–where to start?? There are a ton of books here I’ve wanted to read for a while. All the Light We Cannot See was beautiful, but took a bit to get through due to symbol-dense narrative. Gone Girl was of course amazing–I still haven’t seen the movie because I’m afraid it’ll ruin my memory of the book. I gave up on Cinder in the first chapter but heard such good things. Maybe I should give it another go. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I don’t know where to start either…though I may have started a few of them earlier this month already. 🙂

      I’ve heard so many great things about All the Light We Cannot See so I’m excited to read it! I haven’t watched the movie either but I’ll most likely wait till I finish the book. Cinder started out slow for me, but as you keep on reading it does get better! You should definitely resume reading it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You got so many great books!!! 🙂 I loved Gone Girl! It’s a little bit slow in the beginning but stick with it. It’s really good! I also recently got Red Queen and A Girl on the Train. Can’t wait to read those!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Whenever you tell yourself you will be better next month it just gets worse. I wasn’t going to buy anything and I ended up with 32, haha.

    Great haul. Yeah for The Lunar Chronicles and I see some Sherlock Holmes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes it’s so impossible. It’s best to not just tell yourself not to buy because for sure you will do the exact opposite. HAHA

      I just recently started reading Lunar Chronicles and is enjoying it so far. Cinder was good…And I’m also super excited to read Sherlock Holmes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Unfortunately I am currently running out of space for my books. HAHA I have three bookshelves at the moment and it’s still not enough.

      Oh how I wish I had my own little library! I currently live in an apartment so it’s quite impossible at the moment. Hopefully someday though. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

