Infinity Dreams Award

untitled

Thank you to the wonderful Claire @Art and Soul for this nomination.

For this award all you have to do is share seven dreams. I have a lot of dreams in life and here’s some that comes to mind.

1) I want to learn how to play the piano again.  I took a class for about a year and unfortunately decided to quit for who knows what reason.  I love listening to the piano and being able to play it would be even more awesome.

2) I would love to learn another language and be fluent in it. Maybe French because I somewhat know a bit of it already. If not French then probably Korean, that way I don’t have to read subs when I watch Korean dramas.  😉 Or Spanish (definitely an advantage most of the time for certain career choices– i.e healthcare field)

3) I want to see myself have a career that I enjoy and love doing.  Like Confucius said

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

4) I’d like to travel the world someday without having to worry about the cost–I have no budget for travelling as of now, but when I do, my first destination would be somewhere in Europe.

5) I’d like to buy my parents a house in the Philippines since they plan to retire there.

6) I want to fall in love, get married, and have children someday.  I am only 23 and have no marriage prospects at this time in my life because I feel like I’m still young for it (that’s just how I feel). However, someday when I am much older, then I would like for that to happen.

7) I just want to be happy and content in life.

26 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

    1. I’ve already done the award but thank you, for nominating me. I’m flattered.

      I’ll still check out your post, regardless! 🙂

      Like

  1. I’m also considering learning Korean because I want to be able to watch kdramas and variety shows starring my favorite idol group too! It’s a lot of work but I’m really thinking of doing it.
    I love your positive outlook on your love life even though I and others have the same worries as you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You definitely should! Not only for watching but also be able to understand the lyrics for K-pop songs. Lol And obviously if you travel to Korea. 🙂

      As for a love life, I just try to be optimistic. 🙂

      Like

      1. I love watching Bangtan Boys videos but it’s a struggle because it takes a few days before someone releases an eng sub. That’s actually my ulterior motive to learning Korean 😀 It might also be come in handy because my best friend is studying in Korea for this summer.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, this is a lovely idea! I have such similar dreams. For example, I actually really enjoy classical music, and I wish I had stuck with piano as a kid, or picked up the violin. They both sound lovely, and when played well, can give me goosebumps.

    I want to also relearn Japanese and go back to Asia. I miss living there SO MUCH. I also don’t have much of a budget for travelling (I’m also 23 and just trying to get by every day). Whatever I have, I put to going to visit my family in South Africa, as I miss them every day. If I won the lottery, I’d use the money to just travel the world, keep studying (like one degree after the next) and fund my reading.

    Thanks for sharing these with us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Classical music is so soothing and just sounds really nice.

      I would the same as you. If I win the lottery I will travel the world as well. I hope we can get lucky someday and win the lottery! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks Emily. 🙂

      Yes it would make everything so much easier and I wouldn’t have to wait for the subs to be up when watching a new episode. 😉

      Like

      1. And I live here! If you don’t mind the very uh…busy and crowded cities, the place is actually pretty great – the beach, the mountains. Yep, it’s a rugged place. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It’s not a bad place. HAHA My relatives live there and we have a vacation home in the province so its fine. I like the province more than the metropolitan area like Manila.. too crowded and too much pollution.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes! I definitely agree on that (though I don’t live there and never have been there too, in fact but the pictures and people’s reactions says it all)! Nothing beats the greener scenery.

            Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

