Bookstores I Want To Visit

One of my favorite places to be at is a bookstore.  I am one of those people who will spend endless hours perusing the bookshelves- sometimes I get a little heartbroken when I want so many books, yet I have very little money because books can be so expensive!  So as a book lover, I definitely would love to visit all these bookstore because they look rather pretty, unique-looking, and very intriguing. Without further ado here are some (there’s more) that I would love to go to.

Disclaimer: Photos are not mine.  All the credit goes to the owner.

Libreria Acqua Alta in Venice, Italy

It has a gondola filled with books!

Librería El Ateneo in Buenos Aires

Can I just say how magnificent the interior of the bookstore looks!

Cook & Book in Brussels

Love the books hanging on the ceilings.

The Last Bookstore in Los Angeles

The stylish Last Bookstore in Los Angeles served as the backdrop for a fashion shoot in a recent issue of

I love the creativity here: tunnel of books and making a desk using books.

Livraria Lello in Portugal

I have a thing for beautiful interior.

Cafebrería El Péndulo in Mexico City

Books and food in one place! Such a great combination.

Shakespeare and Company in Paris, France

Books Actually in Tiong Bahru, Singapore

Such a cute little place.

Brattle Book Shop in Boston

Brattle Book Shop, Boston

Have any of you visited these bookstores? If not, are there any particular ones you would like to visit?

25 thoughts on “Bookstores I Want To Visit

  1. I live right outside Boston so I’ve been to the brattle bookshop a couple times! They have a rare book section on the third floor which I discovered! It’s a cute store but kinda like hipster central lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I already love the exterior just from looking at the pictures.
      wow that sounds so wonderful! Hopefully I will have the opportunity to visit the place someday. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’ve wanted to visit the Buenos Aires bookstore ever since I first heard of it. It’s on my bucket list. It’s just so beautiful. I’ve never heard of the one in Singapore. It looks very sleek and modern though which I love. The one in Mexico looks like the perfect place to study/read. *Sighs in happiness* One day..

    Like

    1. I agree. The interior is so stunning. I’ll probably in awe the whole time.HAHA

      And yes the Singapore does. It looks really cute, too. As for Mexico I agree with you on the whole studying part and it has a food place which makes it even more awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bookstores are one of my favourite places! This post had me overwhelmed with happiness. All those beautiful bookstores and the interior design of some of them are just absolutely stunning! (I also have a secret love for interior design). xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For book lovers like us it definitely is! To me a bookstore is paradise every time I walk in. HAHA

      I’m glad you liked this post. 😀 And yes, some of them are super gorgeous on the inside. Definitely worth visiting.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes I wished I lived in those places, (well with the exception of the Last Bookstores since I do live in California). It would be so much more convenient. HAHA I wish teleportation was possible, then everything would be so much easier.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Last summer I was able to visit The Last Bookstore during my stay in LA. It’s funky and fun (and you will get lost in the stacks). So many of these are on my bucket list. I also visit libraries while traveling too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s awesome! I live in California and have yet to visit it. I love the interior…And yes never forget the libraries. There’s many libraries I would love to visit as well.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh tell me about it! It’s probably the most convenient for me since I do live in California; however, I live on the other side….HAHA have to drive 8 hours or so. Glad that my post helped in adding more bookstores to visit on your list. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

