Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they provide a topic, and you choose ten books that answer that topic. This week’s topic is top ten books I’d love to see as movies or T.V. shows.
There’s a lot of books that I would love to see as movies or as a tv show, so here’s ten that came to mind, in no particular order:

The Percy Jackson Series

Yes, I know that there were movie adaptations, but it wasn’t great.  I think I’d like to see this as a TV series instead.


Any Sarah Dessen books

 If John Green can have movie adaptation of his books, why not Sarah Dessen as well?! The Truth About Forever would be on the top of my list though.


 Legend Trilogy

The Legend trilogy would be great as movies. The book is action packed and I feel like you can’t really go wrong with a dystopian novel. Look at the success of The Hunger Games and Divergent.


 And Then There Were None

I know there was already a film adaptation for this book, but I’d love to see a remake just because it’s one of my favorite books.


 Unwind Series

I think this would make a great T.V. series. The plot of this series is really interesting so I would love to see as a TV show–definitely a TV show.


 13 Reasons Why

While this book wasn’t exactly a favorite of mine, I’d still love to see a movie adaptation of this.


 Gone series

Gone reminds me of The Lord of the Flies (w/o the superpowers)–well only the aspect in which it’s only children inhabiting the place and no adults.  I would love to see this as a TV series.


 The Raven Cycle series

Psychics, ghosts, paranormal things–definitely would make a great T.V. show.


 1984

There is an old movie adaptation for this, but I didn’t like it. I would love to see another remake of one of my favorite dystopian novels.


 Hex Hall Trilogy

This would make a fun TV series. I love a sassy and sarcastic heroine.

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

    1. I have to read Saint Anything as well. I’ve heard some good things about the book.
      Ahhh The Truth About Forever is my favorite. I’ve read it so many times and will probably never get tired of it. 🙂

      Like

  1. You and I both have the same reason for Sarah Dessen. Though, it was pointed out to me that How to Deal was a thing. While I loved it, I feel like there are so many more Dessen books to choose from for an adaptation now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard about that. I think it was based on two of her books–That Summer and Someone Like you (neither were really my favorites). I feel the same way, too. She has other books that are so much better than those two, that would definitely make a good movie. And the fact that she’s a well-known author, it still makes me wonder how there isn’t any other adaptations.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, those were her first two books. So, that’s why. They were probably optioned soon after they were published. I really liked one of those, I can never remember which one. Watching the movie is what actually got me into Sarah Dessen when I was younger. I liked the movie, I remember it being pretty decent. But it IS weird how that was a thing but there was no talks for her other books during into films which is super sad.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. That’s true. I don’t recall much of what happened with these two books– I may have to re-read them sometime.
          I definitely find her books worthy of being made into films. I’m glad we share similar opinions in regards to her books. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choices! I’d love to see the Percy Jackson series as a TV show. Anything would be better than the films that have been made in recent years. I’d also love a new adaptation of 1984.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great choices! I’d love to see a TV series for the Unwind dystology (even though I’ve only read the first one) and the Raven Cycle too! I think TV shows adapted from books are generally better than movies, but I guess HP and the Hunger Games would be an exception for me. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

