May Book Haul

Hi fellow book lovers!  So it’s almost the end of the month and I thought I would share with all of you the books that I acquired for this month of May. I would say that my haul is a mixture of everything (new and secondhand).  From classics, to young-adult, to contemporary, and other fiction books. I have a total of forty-four books—-the most I’ve had, compared to the other book hauls I previously had. I was definitely very fortunate that I got most of these books for a great discount!
image
      The Grisha Trilogy

I’ve been wanting to read this series for a long time so I was really lucky when I saw a good deal from Bookoutlet for these three books.

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2) by Leigh Bardugo

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3) by Leigh Bardugo


image

Emma by Jane Austen

Selected Tales of the Brothers Grimm by Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez


image

 I’m not a huge fan of chick-lit novels but Madeleine Wickham aka  Sophie Kinsella is one of the few authors that can make me read these kinds of books. Her books are hilarious and a great read if you just want something light and funny.

A Desirable Residence by Madeleine Wickham

The Gatecrasher by Madeleine Wickham

Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, #1) by Sophie Kinsella

 I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella


imageimage

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

The Bone Season (The Bone Season, #1) by Samantha Shannon

Chime by Franny Billingsley

The Jewel (The Lone City, #1) by Amy Ewing

Love in the Time of Global Warming (Love in the Time of Global Warming, #1) by Francesca Lia Block

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1) by James Dashner

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, #1) by Sethe Graham Smith

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sisterhood, #1) by Ann Brashares

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood (Sisterhood, #2) by Ann Brashares

Teen Angst? Naaah… by Ned Vizzini


image

Even though I didn’t exactly enjoy my first Cormac McCarthy book, I decided to give his other books a chance.

All the Pretty Horses (The Border Trilogy, #1) by Cormac McCarthy

City of Thieves by David Benioff

The Crossing (The Border Trilogy, #2) by Cormac McCarthy

The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom


image
       Escape From Furnace series

Lockdown (Escape From Furnace, #1) by Alexander Gordon Smith

Solitary (Escape From Furnace, #2) by Alexander Gordon Smith

Death Sentence (Escape From Furnace, #3) by Alexander Gordon Smith

Fugitives (Escape From Furnace, #4) by Alexander Gordon Smith

Execution (Escape From Furnace, #5) by Alexander Gordon Smith


IMG_0553

A huge Kurt Vonnegut book haul. I loved Slaughterhouse Five and Breakfast of Champions, and basically just wanted to read the rest of his books.

Bluebeard by Kurt Vonnegut

Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut

Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut

Galápagos by Kurt Vonnegut

God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater by Kurt Vonnegut

Jailbird by Kurt Vonnegut

Mother Night by Kurt Vonnegut

Palm Sunday by Kurt Vonnegut

The Sirens of Titan by Kurt Vonnegut

Slapstick by Kurt Vonnegut

Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut

Timequake by Kurt Vonnegut

Wampeters, Foma and Granfalloons by Kurt Vonnegut

Welcome to the Monkey House by Kurt Vonnegut

32 thoughts on “May Book Haul

  1. I’m currently reading Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic to the Stars. I love her lighthearted approach and although I have never done any of the things she does, the thoughts have surely passed through my mind. LOL!

    Like

    1. HAHA yes I feel the same every time I read a book of hers. Also she’s one of the few authors who will make me laugh almost the entire time while reading her book. She always writes such fun characters.

      Like

    1. Thanks! 🙂

      When you’re writing a post you’ll see the different icons and the line that you are asking about is called the horizontal line and it’s next to the “quotes” icon. All you have to do is click on it and it will automatically give you the lines. Hope this helped.

      Like

  2. Forty four books! DANG! Such a great haul though, some new titles to check out and some great titles I already know. I need the last book in the Grisha trilogy and then I am set! I like the variety you have there too. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh! This is SUCH a fantastic haul! I absolutely love the Grisha trilogy, though I will say that the second one didn’t do much for me! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Also, the Bone Season is fantastic, and its sequel is even better! 😀
    That Kurt Vonnegut collection looks so beautiful; I can only imagine how stunning the spines look on your shelf! Ah, so pretty! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Aimal! 🙂 I’m so excited to read the Grisha trilogy and same goes for The Bone Season.

      And yes I definitely agree with you on the Kurt Vonnegut books. I love the editions that I bought and they definitely look great on my bookshelf. HAHA

      Liked by 1 person

        1. For me I think his books are either going to be a hit or miss and maybe not everyone’s cup of tea but I really enjoy his writing. I’ve also heart Cat’s Cradle is good, though I haven’t read it yet. Hopefully you will like Slaughterhouse Five! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

