Disney Song Book Tag

Books and Disney—two things that I love.  Anyways so I’ve been tagged by Bhramori @ thecrazyperfectionist (check out her blog if you already haven’t) to do the Disney Song Book Tag originally created by BrunetteBibliophile. I’ve been tagged for several other tags (I promise I will get to them eventually) but because I didn’t want to bombard everyone’s feed with my posts I decided to do them on different days. Anyways on to the questions…..

1.) Part of Your World: What book world would you change yourself for so you could be a part of?There’s actually quite a few fictional worlds that I would love to be a part of; however, I’m torn between Percy Jackson and Harry Potter.  Percy Jackson because I’ve always found mythology interesting and it would be awesome to be a demigod!  But then there’s the Harry Potter world and Hogwarts and magic…Can I just choose both?  Nevertheless, I guess if I was forced to choose one then Harry Potter would have a slight edge.

2.) Let It Go- What book did you not want to finish because you loved it so much?There’s too many but I’ll pick one that was a recent read and it would be The Iron Fey series. I read all four books in three days so you can say I definitely enjoyed the series. I love the fantasy world that Julie Kagawa created and I wouldn’t mind reading more of Ash and Meghan’s story.  The ending was too abrupt for my liking.

3.) Beauty and the Beast- What book do you think is/will be timeless?beauty and the beast 2Classic books always comes to mind; however, I’ll go with a modern book this time and say Harry Potter.

4.) So This is Love- What book were you hesitant to read at first but ended up loving?so this is looveLolita by Vladmir Nabokov.  This book was recommended to me by a classmate of mine during my sophomore year in high school; however, I was so put off by the premise.  Four years later, I  saw the book at the bookstore, so I decided to give it a chance and finally read it. The first line got me so hooked and I immediately fell in love with Nabokov’s writing.  This book has become one of my all time favorites.

5.) Friend Like Me- Which character would you like to be your best friend?friend like meeI’d like to be friends with many, but to get off the Harry Potter route (because I was going to choose Hermione or the Weasley twins), I’m going to go with Elizabeth Bennett from Pride and Prejudice. She is clever and witty and has an independent spirit and a strong sense of right and wrong. Furthermore, she’s also opinionated and blunt.  She and I would get along really well. For a guy I would probably pick Percy  (and I mean Percy Jackson that is played by Logan Lerman) from the Percy Jackson movie. HAHAHonestly I feel like I’m too old for celebrity crushes, but it just can’t be helped. Though it’s a good thing, he and I are the same age though and not younger!  But fangirling aside, I would pick Percy because he is the epitome of a loyal friend. He is humble and he puts the safety of his loved ones above his own without a second thought (though this may be one of his fatal flaws). Yea who wouldn’t want a friend like that?

6.) Reflection- What book really made you think/changed the way you viewed things?reflectionI’d like to pick two for this one. The Diary of Anne Frank by obviously, Anne Frank and Night by Elie Wiesel. I read both at a young age, so to me it was very eye-opening. I knew about the Holocaust; however, reading about it from someone who experienced it was heartbreaking. I recall being angry and sad at the same time and made me question humanity. Moreover, it made me realize how fortunate I was in life.

7.) Colors of the Wind- Who do you tag?Anyone who reads this post and/or likes doing book tags.  Enjoy and I hope you all have a great day! 🙂 ❤

14 thoughts on “Disney Song Book Tag

  1. Love the tag, just did my own post about it!
    I’ve heard so much about Julie Kagawa but I’m wary – I’ve only read two YA Paranormal books and I loved one and hated the other, so perhaps she’ll have to be the tie breaker for me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choices for your answers! Haha no one is old enough to not have celebrity crushes, you know… even my grandma has one! 😉
    And I agree, Elizabeth would make a great friend to have! Although Percy is totally my boyfriend, so I always go for Leo when I’m choosing my friend 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

