Book Tag: A-Z Survey

AtoZsurvey

Hi everyone! So I found this book survey tag online originally created by The Perpetual Page-Turner and I thought this would be fun to do. 

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Definitely R.L Stine. I think I’ve read 40 of his Goosebumps books.  If we’re talking about longer novels then probably J.K. Rowling.

Best Sequel Ever:

Some of you may beg to differ, but I really loved Insurgent. 

Currently Reading:

The Moon Dwellers (e-book) by David Estes

By the Pricking Of My Thumbs by Agatha Christie

Drink of Choice While Reading:

I don’t really drink while I read, but probably just a bottled water. If I’m at Starbucks then a caramel macchiatto.

Ereader or Physical Book?

I’m a physical book type of girl, but I’m okay with an e-reader.  As a matter of fact I own a lot of e-books (carrying around my own personal library) so really I’m not too picky.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

This is difficult but I always tend to pick between Wes from The Truth About Forever or Four from Divergent.  After reading the books I’ll also add Tucker from Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly series. I know I was suppose to pick one, but there’s quite a few great male characters in some of the books that I have read.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

The Selection series by Kiera Cass.  When I was reading reviews for this book on Goodreads, I was somewhat leaning more towards the negative reviews and just avoid reading it.  However, one day I really needed a fun and easy read and I was in the mood for something cute, so I decided to read it.  I ended up liking the book and I can’t wait for the next installment that will be released this May.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Sweet Gum Tree by Katherine Allred.  I was binge reading during the summer and out of the 30 something books I read, this one is probably one of best romance books I read even though I don’t a read a lot of contemporary romance novels.  I do really hate the cover though.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

When my mom bought me a copy of Cinderella at the age of 5.  Ever since then I just loved to read.  However, as much as I loved to read I fell off the map during my senior year in high school and my first year of college due to being busy. Then I discovered Goodreads, and I realized how much I missed reading and I truly made an effort to read at least one book for a month despite being busy with school work.  Now that I’m done with school I am definitely reading as much as I can.

Just Finished:

Slapstick by Kurt Vonnegut

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I’d say I’m very open minded when it comes to books, but  I would definitely be hesitant when it comes to erotica.  I don’t mind reading smut which is common in the new adult genre; however, I think erotica is too explicit for my taste.

Longest  Book You’ve Read:

I’m too lazy to look specifically, but it’s probably between Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling or Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

Major book hangover because of:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows 

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Two. One big one and one really small one.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. It’s my favorite book of the series.  My copy is falling apart.  And The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

Preferred Place To Read:

My room, in my bed with the door closed, uninterrupted unless it’s for something important.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“We accept the love we think we deserve”- The Perks of Being A Wallflower

Reading Regret:

Not reading Agatha Christie’s novels sooner. I wished I had known about her even way before. She has become one of my favorite authors to read.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

Hex Hall series by Rachel Hawkins.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Harry Potter series

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Anything Harry Potter related

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee.  I absolutely loved To Kill A Mockingbird and Scout so I’m excited to read her story, now that she’s an adult.

Worst Bookish Habit:

I don’t know if this is necessarily a bad book habit but I would say buying a lot of books, so my to read pile just keeps increasing.  So many books, so little time.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Your latest book purchase:

I have one too many but I’m too lazy to list them all.  One of them is Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Briggs

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

Because I’m so lazy to tag people, I’m tagging anyone who reads this post.  Therefore, if you like doing these things feel free to do the post. Hope you all have a wonderful day/evening! 🙂 ❤

24 thoughts on “Book Tag: A-Z Survey

  1. Great list, I enjoyed reading it. My worst bookish habit is also accumulating too many books… and not enough bookcases to house them. Ah well, I shall just have to buy more book cases! Have a lovely weekend. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Kim! Yes I definitely agree with you on not having enough space! This is why I think I need to have my own library at home..And you have a wonderful weekend as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Heather! Yea you definitely should. 🙂 And yes I think it’s everyone’s “bad” habit. I always try not to buy too many books but it’s just too tempting! I mean I have e-books that I still want as a physical copy and vice versa.

      Like

    1. Thanks Marie! 🙂 You should definitely do this tag. I’d love to read your answers. And yes Goosebumps is awesome. Before Harry Potter, these series was one of my favorite books to read. I remember wanting to own all the books but unfortunately I only have about 20 of them.

      Like

    1. Exactly! I try to tell myself not to buy any more and actually keep a budget; however, it definitely does not work. If I want the book, I will buy it regardless. Oh the book lovers that we are. haha

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

