Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they provide a topic, and you choose ten books that answer that topic. This week’s topic is  Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With (meaning, the book or series is over and you so just wish you could peek in on the “life” you imagine they are leading years down the line after the story ends)

Every Harry Potter character

I know we got an epilogue, but I wasn’t really satisfied with just that. I’m curious as to what happened between those times.  Like I would have love to read about everyone’s marriage and whatever occured.  I’d like to see if everything is okay in the wizarding world.  I hope there’s not a new Lord Voldemort….or something (though it’s probably unlikely)

Four/Tobias

Oh Four.  How my heart breaks for him.  I’d want to know how he coped with the loss and I hope that he’s okay. I’m curious to find out if he ever found someone else.  I honestly can’t imagine him being with someone else other than Tris; but who knows, maybe he found love again.  Though, a selfish part of me hopes he doesn’t because he and Tris just belonged together. I’m still not over the ending!

Jane Eyre

We all know that Jane Eyre got her happy ending with Mr. Rochester and they had a child together.  However, I’d like to know what happened after.  After all they have a huge age gap.  Has Jane become widowed?  Does she have grandchildren now?

The Little Prince

Did the adorable, wise Little Prince make it back to his planet?  Is his rose okay? I’d just like to see if everything is okay with him.

Alex 

I know in the end Alex was looking forward to a better future; however, has really changed after he got out? I’d want to know if he went back to his old ways again.

Prince Ash, Meghan, and Puck

I want to know more about Prince Ash and Meghan’s married life. As for Puck, I wonder if he has found someone else.

June and Day

I was kind of unsatisfied with the ending although we all know that June and Day will be together.  However, I’d like to find out if Day was able to fully regain his memory of June.  I want to see if they got married and had children.

Katniss, Peeta, Gale, and Haymitch

Again I wasn’t really satisfied with the ending.  I want to know more about Katniss and Peeta’s married life.  Gale, on the other hand, I’m curious if he was able to move on and if he still kept in touch with Katniss.  And or course I’d just like to know what Haymitch has been up to…probably drinking like usual.

Hazel Grace

I want to see what happened after Augustus’s death. Did she fall in love with someone else?  Was she still going through chemotherapy?  Just want to see if everything is okay with her.

Clay Jensen

After such a traumatizing experience listening to a dead girl’s tape, I want to know if he’s okay. Poor guy.

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

  1. Let me clarify, I imagine she’ll solve mysteries but does she marry Ned? Does Bess become a trophy wife? Does she become a lawyer and solve mysteries or like a PI? I need to know!

    Like

    1. She’s not on my list but yes I’d definitely want to know what happens to her too!Knowing Nancy she would still most likely be solving mysteries. And I do hope she married Ned!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I forgot about Puck, Ash and Meghan! I I think most likely because of the Series-within-a-series that’s with Ethan, but that doesn’t give nearly enough time with the original trio.

    Like

    1. I haven’t read Ethan’s book yet but we already know that it’s going to be focused on him. But it would be really nice to read more of the trio’s life after…

      Like

    1. Exactly!I really am so curious as to what happened to him. I wonder how he dealt with everything. And probably not just him but also the others who were on Hannah’s tape.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

