March Book Haul

So this is my book haul for this month.  All of these books are secondhand, because I’m just that frugal.  Some of these books I’ve previously read (borrowed from the library), but because they were so cheap, I couldn’t resist buying my own copy.  I also purchased my second copy of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire because I originally have the paperback version, and I wanted the hardback copy as well (yes I’m that weird).  But it only cost me a dollar so it’s worth it.  And recently, Agatha Christie has become one of my favorite authors to read, therefore, I bought a few of her books.  Moreover, my reading pile just keeps adding up!

Book Set 2Book Set 1

Book Set 3

Book Set 4

9 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. That’s a GREAT selection!!! Love Agatha Christie!! I inherited my Granny’s collection which was useful, though still had trouble when encountering a full and beautiful hardback set in a bookshop one day…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Anna. That’s pretty awesome! 🙂 I wish I would have gotten them free.haha But yes I do know what you mean when you see another edition at the bookstore.

      Like

  2. yay Agatha Christie!!! I’ve become a serious addict over the last few years. 😀 I see you got ‘By the Pricking of My Thumbs’. That book features Tommy & Tuppence, possibly my favorite Christie characters… you should definitely read their first (and, in my opinion, best) appearance – ‘The Secret Adversary.’ I personally love Christie’s slightly-campy spy novels, although they aren’t everyone’s cup of tea. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just recently started reading her books—I finished And Then There Were None and The ABC Murders. That’s only a couple but I am already eager on reading the rest of her other books. I’ll read your suggestions next once I finish Murder on the Orient of Express. 🙂

      Like

Share Your Thoughts :)

