Misc Post: Sushi + Burrito = Sushirrito!

Put sushi and burrito together and what do you get? Sushirrito.  Okay before you think that’s some really weird combination, Sushirrito is just the name of the place.  The place basically sells a handrolled sushi, burrito style (so no, there isn’t any burrito ingredients in it).  If you don’t know by now, I live in California.  In my whole years of living here I didn’t find out about this place until about maybe 2 or 3 years ago when a  friend of mine introduced it to me.  Unfortunately, the closest location is in San Francisco (which has 3 out of the 4 locations, the other being in Palo Alto), which technically is really not even close because it’s about a 30-45 minute drive or  via public transportation from where I live. So I basically only get to buy it when I happen to be in SF, which is very rare. This is my second time going and I ordered: Sumo Crunch. The first time was Mayan Dragon.
Sumo Crunch  (pictured above) consists of Shrimp Tempura, Surimi Crab, Shaved Cabbage, Cucumber, Avocado, Red Tempura Flakes, Sriracha Aioli
Mayan Dragon consists of Crispy Chicken Katsu, Purple Peruvian Potatoes, Julienne Carrots, Pickled Red Cabbage, Avocado, Shaved Jalapenos, Japanese Curry
If you haven’t noticed both my orders actually does not have raw fish on it. As much as I like sushi, I just can’t have raw fish on it (maybe tiny amount is okay, but I honestly just can’t do it!)
For the taste, Sushiritto definitely lived up to its expectation.  However, I would only have to give it 4 stars.  As genius as the idea of the place and for the food’s taste, it was not fulfilling at all.  I know sushi can be expensive, but I am not sure if I can honestly justify paying $11-12 bucks for lunch, only to be not fully satisfied.
Okay maybe I just eat too much and probably need two orders. Moreover, the wait is usually long.  You may find yourself stuck in line for about 15-20 minutes before you get your order. But overall, I’d definitely recommend this place if you have the patience and if you really want to see what this place is all about.
5 thoughts on “Misc Post: Sushi + Burrito = Sushirrito!

Share Your Thoughts :)

