Day 17: A book you want to like, but can’t get into for whatever reason. Why can’t you get into it?

I’ve been sick for the past couple of days so I haven’t had much time to work on my 30 day challenge. I somehow feel a little bit better now so here’s my next post for this book challenge.

168668

I was at the thrift store one day and I saw this book (I heard good reviews about it) so I decided to buy it.  And it was cheap so I didn’t have second thoughts.  I know that the majority have a lot high praises for this book, but I couldn’t share the similar sentiment.  Truthfully, I wanted to like this book a lot.  It’s suppose to be hilarious; however, there was nothing amusing when the writing is a jumbled mess.  Well that’s what it felt like to me. The author introduces new characters every paragraph which really threw me off so I couldn’t figure out what was going on. The characters were annoying and not very likeable and I literally had no idea what they were talking about. I am still surprised with myself that I read the book from the beginning four times (FOUR TIMES!!!), but never could get pass a hundred pages.Snape

Honestly during those four times I was probably daydreaming.  Reading the paragraphs but really not paying attention to what was going on.  Yes call me an idiot for my inability to comprehend this book.  But I can’t help and wonder if some people who read this book really understood what was going on or just pretend that they do so they can praise it because it’s considered a “classic”.

Share Your Thoughts :)

