Day 16: A book you haven’t read and have no intention of ever reading,.

I will admit that I did read an excerpt of the first book; however, due to me being critical in regards to writing, I didn’t want to waste more of my time reading the book. I honestly don’t understand the hype with this book (no plot-all sex, repetitive writing/descriptions, couldn’t even get properly edited).

So please someone explain to me how did this piece of written crap (harsh, but I just don’t get the love for this book) outsold the Harry Potter series?! A worldwide phenomenon? Really?

orange is the new black animated GIF

If you want erotic fiction, I am definitely sure that there are more well-written ones that this fifty shades of bull. If you are a fan of the series I am not going to criticize because I have read smut before, which I personally think were far more well-written than Fifty Shades. I just think that this book is overrated and it really surprised me that it sold so many copies.

P.S. And I also find it so hilarious when I ask for book recommendations, people would always have Fifty Shades as one of their suggestions and they are really serious about it.

lol animated GIF

6 thoughts on “Day 16: A book you haven’t read and have no intention of ever reading,.

    1. I feel the same way. There are so many other great books out there and yet this is so popular and everyone raves about it. It was better off as a fanfiction in my opinion. I guess it’s to each his (her-I mean since it’s mostly females who read them) own.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely. Plus something about it gives me a very weird vibe. To be fair, I don’t know much about BDSM, but some of the passages that my roommate keeps reading to me come off quite violent. But I also don’t really know the context!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I actually didn’t even know about BDSM until this book.haha Some people are labeling it abuse in regards to the book and then we have the fans saying it isn’t. All I’m really complaining about is how the book is just so awful and shouldn’t have been popular in the first place.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. All I knew had come from one episode of Law and Order SVU haha. And yes, really, whether it’s abusive or not, it’s a horrible thing for fan fiction based off of an already not well-written book to become the number one best seller.

            Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts :)

