Something Trivial

I need to vent and what better way than writing about it.  It shouldn’t bother me because this is normal and I am an adult so I should get over it, but I cannot. I don’t know why, but one of the things that I can never comprehend is when a person you don’t know, whom you had no previous interaction with give you “dirty looks”. I was at the gym today, doing my workout and I happened to have made eye contact with this girl; and being the polite person I am, I cracked a smile. Unfortunately, I did not receive the same gesture.  Instead, I saw an eye roll and a look of dislike. wtf animated GIF   I’m sure everyone at some point has encountered this similar situation; however I am still mind boggled as to why people do this and specifically females.  I am very sure that she was not in a bad mood (so you can discount that reason for her being “unhappy”) Yes I know it’s such a trivial matter, but I can’t help but wonder. I guess not everyone is nice.

Share Your Thoughts :)

