Sleep Deprivation

When the bags under your eyes are more conspicuous than before when you wake up, then you know that you didn’t get enough sleep.  In my case, I actually did not get any sleep at all last night.  I was tossing and turning in my bed last night, hoping to at least get a few hours of sleep.  That didn’t happen. I didn’t get to sleep until maybe seven in the morning and then my stomach started growling which woke me up, so I had no choice but to get up and eat.  I probably only got three hours of sleep this morning and right now I feel like a zombie, even though here I am blogging. This isn’t the first time that I am unable to sleep; however, it has to be worst.  I would say that I pulled an all-nighter without even intending to.  I feel so fatigued.  I can barely think straight, my eyes and head hurts, and I just feel awful.  On another note, I am a really light sleeper so any small sounds will wake me up in an instant and the most annoying part of is that when I wake up it will take me forever to get back to sleep.  Oh how I wish I was one of those people who falls into deep slumber instantly once they have their eyes closed.


Share Your Thoughts :)