Day 3: Your Favorite Characters and Which Books They are From

Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter Series 

Growing up, reading the series I’ve always wanted to be like Hermione.  She is the epitome of strong, brave, and intelligent woman; and I enjoy reading female characters like her.  One of the things that I love about her as a person is her loyalty and selflessness (erased her parent’s memories, choosing to stay with Harry to help him instead of going with Ron when he wanted to leave (even though she loved him)

(Note:Among other Harry Potter characters that I really like were Lupin, Sirius, Snape, and Dumbledore)

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games 

If I had a sister, it would probably be someone like Katniss Everdeen.  Aside from her being totally badass with her bow and arrow, I love her as person. She is selfless and is willing to sacrifice herself for the safety of her family especially her little sister.

Naruto Uzumaki from Naruto series

I’ve read quite a few mangas (Japanese graphic novel) and part of my adolescent years was reading Naruto.  With his boisterous and childish personality, Naruto comes off as annoying; however, he’s probably one of my favorite shonen heros. Despite the bad treatment that he received from the villagers due to him being the vessel of a demon fox, he was still willing to protect them.  In addition, I love that he has such a pure heart (always believing in the good in everyone) and is willing to die in order to save his best friend from darkness (..intense, crazy…I know but that’s true friendship right there.)

The Little Prince 

An adorable little boy who is so innocent, yet wise. I would just recommend the book because the little prince teaches valuable lessons.

Atticus Finch from To Kill A Mockingbird

An awesome dad.  He exemplifies the idealised masculinity…. heroic, noble, honourable, and just a true role model.

I have more favorite book characters but there’s too many to list…..

One thought on “Day 3: Your Favorite Characters and Which Books They are From

Share Your Thoughts :)

